Students Faculty Alumni Visitors 简体中文
About NPU
  • Overview
  • Message from the President
  • History
  • Current Administrators
  • Schools
  • Teaching Program
  • Innovative Ability
  • Quick links
  • Centers and Institutions
  • Honored Scholars
  • Journals
  • Overview
  • Partners
  • 111 Program
  • International scholars
  • Joint Education Institute
  • Students Exchange
  • Why NPU
  • Programs
  • Scholarship
  • Tuition Fees
  • Online Application
  • More
Join Us
  • Overview
  • Current Employment Opportunities
  • High-level Talents
  • Post-doctoral Researchers
  • New Staff Registration Process
Campus Life
  • Arts
  • Sports
  • Activities
  • Service
 News

Alumnus Shi Yang Is Elected as the Engineering Institute of Canada Fellow

2018-12-14 18:46  

Recently, the Engineering Institute of Canada (EIC) named 2019 academicians, also known as EIC Fellows. NPU alumnus Shi Yang, together with other 19 outstanding scholars was elected for the excellence in engineering and the service to the profession and society.

Shi Yang, IEEE Fellow, ASME Fellow, and CSME Fellow, obtained his bachelors degree in Industrial Automation from Northwestern Polytechnical University in 1994; he then obtained a doctoral degree from the School of Marine Science in 1998; in 2005, he received another Ph.D. in Electrical and Computer Engineering from the University of Alberta in Canada.

Dr. Shi Yang was an assistant professor and associate professor at the University of Saskatchewan, Canada from 2005-2009. He is currently a tenured professor of mechanical engineering at the University of Victoria, Canada. His research focuses on information physical systems, network and distributed control systems, model predictive control, design and control of electromechanical systems and robotic system, optimal scheduling and control of energy systems. In 2007, he won the Best Teaching Award from the University of Saskatchewan, Canada; in 2012, he won the Best Teaching Award from the Victoria University School of Engineering. In 2015, he won the Craigdarroch Silver Medal. In 2013, he was awarded the Special Visiting Professor Award by the Japan Society for the Promotion of Science. In 2017, he won the Humboldt Fund in Germany. His papers, co-authored with his students, won the 2017 IEEE Transactions on Fuzzy Systems Paper of the Year award. He is currently Chairman of the Industrial Information Physics Systems Technical Committee of the IEEE Industrial Electronics Society. He is the co-editor of IEEE Transactions on Industrial Electronics and serves as an associate editor for several international journals, including: Automatica, IEEE Transactions on Control Systems Technology, IEEE Transactions on Cybernetics, IEEE/ASME Transactions on Mechatronics.



为了您的体验效果更佳, 需要IE9以上浏览器访问! 如果您正在使用的是
360、QQ、搜狗、遨游等浏览器, 请设置为极速模式